Australia Canada China India Japan Korea United States

Inaugural Ministerial Meeting

Sydney, Australia - January 12, 2006


On 12 January 2006 Ministers from Australia, China, India, Japan, Republic of Korea and the United States launched the Asia-Pacific Partnership on Clean Development and Climate, at the inaugural Ministerial meeting in Sydney. Ministers agreed on a Communiqué, Charter and Work Plan that outline a ground-breaking new model of public-private task forces to address climate change, energy security and air pollution.